Looking Ahead

As a young boy, I dreamed of being a baseball, but tonight I say, we must move forward, not backward, upward not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom.” -Kodos from The Simpsons, Treehouse of Horror VII

Though it’s a bit tongue-in-cheek, there’s an element of truth in the above Simpsons line, one of my favorites. For me, it means envisioning a potential great two years in New York, as well as keeping my options open by trying to get off the waitlist at Chicago Booth. Everything else that is in the recent past and out of my control – the rejections, the what-could-have-beens, etc., are only worth considering insofar as I can learn something from the experience.

So, with that in mind, I’ve booked my flight and am really look forward to meeting potential classmates and getting an even closer look at NYU Stern at its admitted student weekend in mid-April, as I continue to evaluate whether going back to school is my best next step toward Doing Something That Matters. In the meantime, I’m enjoying the sudden freedom from expectant anticipation, primarily in the form of being at peace with my generally silent phone and any incoming emails.

This entry was posted in B-School Applications, Stay or Go and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Looking Ahead

  1. Pingback: Fridays From the Frontline « Clear Admit: MBA Admissions Consultants Blog

Leave a Reply

