That’s Okay, Too

Columbia rejected me today. It’s never fun to be rejected, but it’s a lot easier to deal with when I’ve already gotten accepted at a school that I favor going to.

At the very least, it makes my decision clearer and it’s good to receive a definitive result. It also means I will avoid the potential Morningside Heights v. Greenwich Village, Ivy League v. New Money type of comparison.

I wonder what it means for my chances at the Chicago schools, though, to have already been rejected twice, both times without an interview. Will be hard to say with Kellogg (since they interview all applicants), but Chicago’s decision will likely tell me how competitive my candidacy is.

In the end, I can only attend one school, so everything else is just gravy.

This entry was posted in B-School Applications, Waiting Game and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

