And… Scene.

There goes my (likely) final business school application, sent off to the powers that be at Kellogg.

So far, this saga has occurred in two parts: pre-December (wherein the sun shone brightly as I took the GMAT and completed my applications with at least a day to spare, bolstered by boundless energy and motivation) and December-onward (wherein darkness spread across the land as fatigue set in and I scrambled to submit my remaining applications in a frazzled daze).

The rest of the story is still being written, as I wait for my remaining schools to evaluate my application and as I make a final decision on whether (and, if I have options, where) to take the over $100k plunge. In the meantime, though, it is nice to take a break from thinking of all the different ways to say that I am the Ideal Business School Candidate.

I’m sure there will be more intrigue, disappointments and triumphs along the way, but for now, it’s nice to enjoy the additional free time and mental space. Good luck to everyone in the same boat.

This entry was posted in B-School Applications, Waiting Game and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

